What Order Do Chakra Stones Go In? How To Align The Chakras

what order to chakra stones go in

You know that wonderful feeling you get when you take a deep breath in, elongate your spine, and stretch your hands over your head? What’s actually happening in your body is full alignment along your spine — from the top of your head to the base of your spine. The reason you feel restored is that you’ve aligned the seven chakras in your body. Wondering what order do chakra stones go in? 

In this guide, we’re answering:

  • What are the seven chakras in the body?
  • How do energetic blockages affect the body?
  • What order do chakra stones go in?
  • How to align the chakras 

Ready to get straight to work? Let’s open the chakras and bring alignment so that you can optimize your wellbeing and feel balanced, grounded, and rejuvenated.

What Are The Seven Chakras In The Body?

The principle of the Chakras derives from Eastern religions and cultural traditions. In Buddhism, the flow of energy runs through the body, hitting energy centers called Chakras. 

The seven chakras in the body are:

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third Eye Chakra
  7. Crown Chakra

The Chakras work together to harmonize the mind, body, and spirit. Chakras are a form of energetic healing that cleanse the parallel pathway of energy through the body. Bringing awareness to the seven chakras can help heal physical ailments, mental disruption, and emotional distress.

With Chakra healing, you align the chakras or bring awareness to specific parts of the body that need attention. When you open the chakras and achieve alignment, you’ll activate a heightened sense of awareness, enlightenment, and peace.

However, sometimes energy stores up in the chakras and prevents the flow of energy. When this happens, you may feel out of sync with yourself.

What Do Energetic Blockages Do To The Body?

When the chakras are closed or out of alignment, energy stores up and manifests as negative symptoms. For example, you may feel angry, or perhaps experience a spell of insomnia. Are you feeling particularly stressed? Maybe you’ve got ongoing neck pain that won’t desist? 

All of these are clues that your chakras are imbalanced. Each of the seven Chakras is located at a vital point in the body. If we want to heal, we need to isolate the chakras that need attention. 

So, we’ve learned the importance of these powerful energy centers, but how can we heal them? In crystal healing, we use Chakra stones to bring attention to the seven Chakras.

What ordfer do chakra stones go in

What Order Do Chakra Stones Go In? 

The chakra stones go in descending order, from the 7th Chakra, or Root Chakra, to the 1st and highest Chakra, the Crown Chakra. In Chakra healing, we start at the base of the spine because this location is our foundation. Using chakra stones along the seven Chakras is a cleansing ritual that opens all the Chakras so that you can achieve balance and harmony.

Let’s take a look at the order of the Chakra stones and how they work individually to help you heal holistically.

Root Chakra – 1st Chakra – Red Jasper

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. In this energy center, you ground yourself in your roots and foundation for physical, emotional, and spiritual wellness. When the root chakra is open, you achieve stability in your values, principles, and decisions. 

Red jasper is the Root Chakra stone, and it contains healing properties to empower you to access your inner strength. 

red jasper what order do chakra stones go in

Sacral Chakra – 2nd Chakra – Carnelian

Located in your lower abdomen, the Sacral Chakra is responsible for inspiration and motivation. In this sacred space, the body derives physical and emotional stimulation. 

Carnelian is the Sacral Chakra stone, and it works to stimulate your creative energy and dispel stagnant energy that can limit your potential. 

Carnelian What order do chakra stones go in

Solar Plexus Chakra – 3rd Chakra – Tiger’s Eye

Your gut feelings, or carnal instincts, are present when you face hard decisions or threats to your safety or wellbeing. It’s important to strengthen the Solar Plexus Chakra, also known as your “power center,” to help you overcome anxious feelings. Located in your abdomen, the Solar Plexus Chakra restores control, so that we don’t need to have a grip on every aspect of our lives.

Tiger’s Eye is the Chakra stone for the Solar Plexus, and is known as the “stone of protection.” Meditate with Tiger’s Eye to obtain clarity, focus, and to calm anxiety and stress triggers.

tiger eye what order do chakra stones go in

Heart Chakra – 4th Chakra – Aventurine

The 4th Chakra is located in the center of your chest, near your heart. In this place, energy can store and block us from achieving harmony in our relationships. 

We may feel emotionally discontent, guarded, or jaded. This energy inhibits us from flourishing in love — both with ourselves and others.

Green Aventurine is the 4th Chakra stone and releases negative energy from the heart so that we can open ourselves to the healing power of unconditional love.

green aventurine what order do chakra stones go in

Throat Chakra – 5th Chakra – Lapis Lazuli

All of our communication passes through our fifth Chakra — the Throat Chakra. When energy blocks here, we are unable to fully articulate our true feelings. Thankfully, there’s a chakra stone to heal and let the communication flow naturally!

Lapis Lazuli is the Throat Chakra stone and promotes self-awareness, expression, and communication of our utmost truths.

What is Lapis Lazuli? | Zenluma

Third Eye Chakra – 6th Chakra – Amethyst

Do you feel disconnected from your intuition and instincts? The Third Eye Chakra is the sixth Chakra in the body and is located between the eyebrows. 

If you need to access a direct pathway to your intuition, use the Third Eye Chakra stone, Amethyst.

amethyst crown chakra

Crown Chakra – 7th Chakra – Clear Quartz

The seventh Chakra is the highest of all and is located at the top of your head. In this sacred space, you access the pathway to spiritual enlightenment. If you’re feeling particularly blocked from the spiritual realm, bring awareness to your Crown Chakra with Clear Quartz.

As the Master Healer, Clear Quartz is the final, highest order of the Chakra stones. The Crown Chakra stone amplifies your protection against negative energy and elevates you to higher consciousness.

clear quartz crystals for manifesting dreams clear quartz

Align The Body, Mind, And Spirit With Chakra Stones

The Best way to fully align the Chakras in the body is to practice crystal healing with Chakra stones! Our Essential Healing Crystals Set comes with seven tumbled Chakra stones, one for each of the Chakras. Now that you know what order the Chakra stones go in, you are ready to fully embrace complete alignment, balance, and harmony.


Follow my blog with Bloglovin