What Are The 7 Chakras In Your Body? A Complete Guide

What Are The 7 Chakras In Your Body

In the world of holistic medicine and natural healing, chakras are a big deal. Why? Because they are powerful centers of energy that work together to enhance health and wellness. There are 7 chakras in your body, and each one is located along the length of your spine.

When the chakras are in alignment, you may feel emotionally balanced, have a strong creative or intellectual flow, and reach a physical peak. However, when the chakras fall out of alignment, the cohesion between mind, body, and spirit is compromised.

Subsequently, you might feel restless, fatigued, lack inspiration, or feel lost.

The chakras are instrumental to our wellness, but sometimes, energy blockages build up and we lose balance. When this happens, we need to learn how to heal the chakras to regain alignment, balance, and harmony. 

What happens if you aren’t sure where the blockages are? The best way to stabilize the trinity of the mind, body, and spirit is to know the 7 chakras in your body. That way, you can bring awareness, practice rituals, and invite healing to the chakras that need it most.

In this article, we’re helping you discover the 7 chakras to enhance awareness about the vital life force that shapes your health and happiness.

How To Know If Your Chakras Are Out Of Alignment?

Do you ever feel funky but can’t quite put your finger on why that is? Are you seeking answers but feel plagued by indecision? Perhaps you’re having trouble opening your heart to a new romance or forgiving someone who hurt you?

In each of our lifetime, we ebb and flow through seasons of joy and pain. While we all have different circumstances, we are universally challenged by the need to overcome obstacles. Whether they are financial, family-related, or spiritual, it’s important to have tools to break through the walls that hold you back.

When you learn about the 7 chakras in your body, you develop an acute sensor that guides your attention to the area of the body that needs it most.

For example, if you’re having recurring headaches or anxiety, healing your Third Eye Chakra can alleviate symptoms and ease your pain. In addition, you’ll become the master of your vessel and achieve higher consciousness, awareness, and spiritual connection to the celestial realm.

Ready to get started? Let’s explore the chakras!

The 7 Chakras In Your Body

For each of the 7 chakras in your body, there is a healing crystal with powerful metaphysical properties. Crystals contain vibrational currents of energy that sync to your body’s specific needs. A crystal cleanse is an incredible way to break through energy blockages and pulse positive energy to each of the chakras.

For each chakra, we’ll share an accompanying healing crystal to maximize your chakra healing practice. To read more about what order Chakras go in, click here.

Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra | Zenluma

The highest chakra is located on top of your head, closest to the spiritual realm, and universal energy above you. The 7th Chakra is associated with violet and white, and do you know what healing crystal perfectly fits the bill? None other than the ultimate consciousness raising, purpose giving Amethyst. 

Gain insight into your true path, ground yourself in your clearest mind, and vibe to new heights by bringing awareness to the Crown Chakra, which leads to all the other chakras. If you’re not sure why you’re feeling off or lost, start by meditating and holding an Amethyst crystal to your Crown Chakra.

Third Eye Chakra

third eye chakra - zenluma
third eye

We’ve all heard of the power of the Third Eye Chakra, but what really happens when you harness your attention to the 6th Chakra?

In the middle of your eyebrows is your Third Eye chakra. In this sacred space, you gain intuition and creative inspiration. If you’re struggling to see or think clearly, it’s time for a Third Eye Chakra ritual. Grab your deep purple or blue-hued crystals like Lapis Lazuli or Fluorite and practice a visualization exercise.

Lay down on your back and place the crystal on your Third Eye. Relax for 10-15 minutes and try to calm your thoughts. Do this ritual daily to gain wisdom, clarity, and insight into your life’s vision.

Throat Chakra

throat chakra - zenluma

Sometimes we have trouble expressing ourselves — it happens to all of us. When the Throat Chakra is under active, you may struggle to communicate your thoughts and wants. Conversely, if your Throat Chakra is overactive, you might be overly vocal or adversarial, which can lead to confrontation and hurt feelings. In either case, it’s frustrating when you can’t communicate the way you want to. 

Grab a Throat Chakra crystal like Aquamarine or Sodalite, and practice meditating. Hold the crystal to your Throat, just above your collarbone, and meditate on your desires, needs, and goals. Hold these close to your mind and ask the crystal to help you communicate better. The vibrational energy of the crystal will alleviate the blockages in the Throat and enable you to speak your truth.

Heart Chakra

heart chakra

The 4th Chakra is the one many of us have the most trouble with because it’s connected to our heart. Blockages in the center of your chest can cause heartbreak, distrust, self-protection, and defensiveness. Sometimes we inadvertently close our Heart Chakra to protect ourselves from getting hurt. We can be emotional, defensive, or closed-off to our friends, family, or romantic partner.

If you’re suffering in your relationships, it’s time to open your Heart Chakra. Rose Quartz is the crystal of love and helps you open your heart to yourself and others. The Heart Chakra crystal, Green Aventurine, helps calm emotions to greater understand your feelings and needs. 

Solar Plexus Chakra

solar plexus

Do you ever have a “gut feeling,” or feel something deep within you that you can’t ignore? This comes from your power center, the Solar Plexus Chakra. When the 3rd Chakra is out of alignment, you may feel completely out of control. Naturally, you try to control what you can and then become anxious and burnt out. 

The truth is that we can’t control everything around us, but we can bring healing energy to the Solar Plexus Chakra. Doing so helps us live and let live without needing to control every situation.

Grab Citrine, or Amber to alleviate the need to control situations. In addition, you’ll increase confidence and activate self-awareness.

Sacral Chakra

sacral chakra

At times, we all struggle to find motivation. If you’re noticing ongoing fatigue and lack of energy, you may have a blockage in your Sacral Chakra. In this area of your lower abdomen, it’s crucial to achieve a balanced center. 

Meditate with Tiger’s Eye or Carnelian to reinvigorate yourself with inspiration and stimulate your power center. You can also place these stones in the area where you need motivation. If you’re struggling with work, place Tiger’s Eye at your desk or workspace. 

Root Chakra

root chakra

The first of the 7 chakras in your body is the Root Chakra, the body’s foundation for all energy. This Chakra is the lowest, situated at the base of your spine. All of your security, confidence, and values spawn from the Root Chakra.

When the Root Chakra is blocked, you may lack balance, and feel untethered. Black Tourmaline is an incredible healing crystal that helps you find the ground you need to stand tall and flourish.

Balance The 7 Chakras In Your Body

One of the best ways to bring balance to the 7 chakras in your body is to practice crystal healing with chakra stones. Our Essential Healing Crystal Set comes with 7 tumbled chakra stones so that you can root yourself in the balance and harmony of your inner strength.


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Comments are closed.